Vinyl release Back To Mayhem!

Mid october Lighttown Fidelity will release Black Bone’s full length debut from 2012 on vinyl for the very first time!
‘Back To Mayhem’ has been recorded by Black-Bone with Oscar Holleman at his RS29 studio. Holleman is wellknown for his previous work with Within Temptation, de Heideroosjes and Krezip, amongst others. The album has a ring of excellence about it and is packed with riff driven hardrock full of catchy melodies.
Continue reading →

Read More News

About Black-Bone

This young Rock n Roll 3-piece from the Netherlands, all at the beginning of their 20ies, have already played more than 220 live shows. Everything from small clubs to big festivals can be found in their gig history as well as opening slots for some of the big names of the business such as Saxon, Slash, Status Quo, Deep Purple, Mustasch and Chickenfoot. They recently finished the recordings of their second album called  “Blessing In Disguise” which was produced by Peter van Elderen – better known as guitarslinger and frontman of PETER PAN SPEEDROCK.

As if Thin Lizzy got extremely fat, that’s how the second album ‘Blessing in Disguise’ from the Dutch hard rockers Black-Bone sounds like. An old school rocking record which lets your blood flow even faster. The guys from Black-Bone are not the young dogs from Eindhoven Rockcity anymore, they now are the hungry wolves.

Their live experience with highlighting supports for Deep Purple, Status Quo, Megadeth and Chickenfoot is instantly recognizable in their new tracks, which were mixed by Peter Pan Speedrock-frontman Peter Van Elderen. Tracks like ‘Never Too Loud’, ‘Loaded-Weighted’ and ‘Nothing But History’ are piece by piece hardrock classics. In short: It’s like you’re injecting adrenaline straight in to the heart. Occasionally you will hear a portion of raw sludge.

Hardrock never dies, that is the case when you put ‘Blessing in Disguise’ on your (digital) turntable. Black-Bone does it.

The new album was released on September 18th, 2015 via Steamhammer / SPV.

Steef vd Bogaard : Guitar / Vocals
Sven Hompes : Bass / Backing Vocals
Willem van Bokhoven : Drums

04 Aug 2016 Sittard, NL Poppodium Volt Poppodium Volt Buy ticket
05 Aug 2016 Steenwijkerwold, NL Dicky Woodstock Festival Dicky Woodstock Festival Buy ticket
06 Aug 2016 Waarschoot, BE Roadkill Festival Roadkill Festival Buy ticket
12 Aug 2016 Köln, DE Luxor Luxor Buy ticket
02 Sep 2016 Venlo, NL Grenswerk Grenswerk Buy ticket
03 Sep 2016 Leeuwarden, NL Cityrock Cityrock Buy ticket
24 Sep 2016 Gemert, NL De Bunker De Bunker Buy ticket
15 Oct 2016 Eindhoven, NL Altstadt (Vinyl Release Back To Mayhem) Altstadt (Vinyl Release Back To Mayhem) Buy ticket
29 Oct 2016 Parma, IT Mu Club Mu Club Buy ticket
18 Nov 2016 Schüttorf, DE Komplex Komplex
19 Nov 2016 Düsseldorf, DE Pitcher Pitcher Buy ticket
Bookings & Management

Bert van Aefst

Office: +31 (0)38 36 36 103
Mobile: +31 (0)6 51 78 35 05

Promo & Press Benelux


Professional Independent
Music Promotion

Mobile: +31 (0)6 51 50 64 73

logo_Eindhoven     logo_Balbex     Logo Steamhammer het platenlabel van Black-Bone   logo_spv  logo_grafitec_nwlogo_amedia     logo_drno